Mud Football

So, I was sent to cover the Alexander-Nelsonville York football game friday night.  It took me about an hour and a half to find the place, I didn’t get there until the start of the 3rd quarter, the field and the sidelines were complete mud, I didn’t bring proper rain gear, and of course, the lights were crappy
But aside from that, it was a pretty cool game.  Alexander has never beaten Nelsonville in almost 40 years of playing them.  Well, that changed friday when they won 21-0.  The team went out on to the “field” (i.e. mud patch) and celebrated like they won the state championship as my editor said they
would.  I was having a hard enough time running around trying to get the shots and not falling face first in mud with all of my gear.  This was about
one of the only frames that I even got in focus of the celebration.  I hope it was all worth it.

_DSC0107

Leave a Reply

