Match Point

Tennis has always been a bit of a mystery to me.  I never quite got a grasp on the scoring system and honestly have never really attempted to follow a match for more than 10 or 15 minutes at a time.  This proved to shoot me in the foot as I was assigned to cover my first ever tennis match the other day.  With most sports I’ve grown up watching them my whole life and have a pretty firm grasp of what to expect and when to expect it.  Not so with tennis and I ended up misjudging how long the matches would even last, missing alot of the action of the players I was supposed to be shooting (oops).  However, I was still able to have some fun shooting down from the top of the nearby football stands and even got some decent light towards the end of the matches.

2 thoughts on “Match Point

Leave a Reply

