Spring Awakening

Spring has officially sprung here in Athens and with it’s arrival the start of the baseball season is off and running.  Although I haven’t really followed professional baseball since the McGuire-Sosa era, there are few things I enjoy more than hanging out at the ballpark on a beautiful spring or summer afternoon.  And lucky for me the main part of my job in the spring is to hang out at college and high school ballgames and make images.  Here’s some shots from the first few games I’ve covered this spring.

 


There’s always a bit of a transitional period at the beginning of the season when you’re getting back into the flow of shooting action where you’re going to miss a lot of shots here and there. But with all the games I’m going to be cover throughout the year I’m sure I’ll have plenty of time to get back in the swing of things. Also with the amount of games I’ll be shooting I’m gonna have plenty of time to play around and make some different frames and “work the edges” as William Albert Allard would say; so that’s also something I’m going to really push myself to do this season.

One thought on “Spring Awakening

Leave a Reply

