Meijer State Games of Michigan: Rowing

So every summer I guess Meijer puts on an olympic style multi-sport event out of Grand Rapids.  I was excited for this because it’s been far too long since I’ve shot any type of sports, even though I shot mainly non-traditional sports most of the weekend.  Probably my favorite event of the weekend was the rowing competition on the Grand River.  It was a nice mix of an event I had never shot before, a cool morning, and decent light for taking place in the middle of the day.  My only regret is that I didn’t go the extra mile and get there when it started before my shift, since it was my first assignment of the day, to really get some good light to play with.  Oh well, it may not be as cool as David Fincher’s Henley scene from Social Network, but I had a pretty good time, and really look forward to the next time I can shoot rowing.

 




 

Leave a Reply

