4th of July Downtown Grand Rapids

So if you know me at all, you’re probably aware that the 4th of July is far and away my favorite holiday. It has it all, warm weather, grilling out, no pressures of gift giving, and best of all, fireworks. However, I also find the 4th to be one of my least favorite events to cover. Not for lack of visual potential (Americana is one of my favorite themes) but usually the exact opposite, visual overload. When I stumble on to a good scene I find it hard to tear myself away after just a few shots. So when you pair this with the beautiful light we had in Grand Rapids last night and a tight deadline it makes for a stressful night of shooting.

I still managed to have a pretty good time though, because let’s face it, it’s the freaking Fourth of July, come on!

I also hung around downtown for a little while after the fireworks.

2 thoughts on “4th of July Downtown Grand Rapids

  1. I very much like the 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th. Nice capture of the moment on 5th and 6th, I love the light on 7th and 8th is just something for me, superb!

Leave a Reply

