Friday Night Artificial Light

So my last post got featured on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed thing and I got alot of positive feedback on my last post, so thanks for that everyone, and I figured I’d try to keep that momentum going with another high school football related post. This is a series of portraits I did during my last week at the Grand Rapids Press of the top ten high school football players from the area heading in to the season. It was the first time I’ve ever really done a big portrait shoot in the studio so it was a little bit scary at first, but I’d like to think I became more and more comfortable after each player, but it was alot of fun and definitely something I wouldn’t mind doing more of in the future.

4 thoughts on “Friday Night Artificial Light

  1. I really like this set of portraits that you did. I love both photography and sports, so seeing them together defiantly interests me. I feel like each picture kept me wanting more. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

