End of the Year: Sports

I really enjoy end of the year lists, best songs, best movies, worst TV shows, etc. Furthermore I think that digging back through my archives from the past year helps me to take one big look at the work I’ve been doing as a whole. During slow parts of the year I’m usually shooting about every couple of days, but during the busy times (especially during internships) I end up shooting up to 4 assignments a day, so to say that things can pile up and that I start to look over images or trends in my shooting is a bit of an understatement. So going through an entire year’s worth of photos forces me to take a good look in the photographic mirror, and allows me to set some goals for the next year heading forward. Therefore I’ll spare you the numerous shots that make me want to cringe and share with you my favorites from this past year’s sports photos, though I’m usually my own worst editor so I’m sure I still missed something.

Leave a Reply

