3.31.12 – Happy Holi

For quite sometime now I have been seeing amazing pictures of Holi celebrations from across the world but had never been around any actual playing of the colors.  Well this year OU’s Indian Student Association allowed me to check off one of my long standing photo bucket list bullets.  While the celebration may not have been very big in size it was still a ton of fun and the students who participated were super friendly and were clearly having a blast.  Though it is a pretty messy event and I’m sure my camera (Turk) will hate me for saying this, but I certainly hope this isn’t the last Holi festival I shoot.

Leave a Reply

